Mayor & City Council

The City of Norton is a City of the Second Class, and operates under a Mayor-Council form of City Government.  The Governing Body is composed of the Mayor and six council members elected from three districts or wards.


  • Jerry Jones

Ward 1 Council Members

  • Gerald Jones
  • Dean Liddle

Ward 2 Council Members

  • Andrew Black
  • Dennis Gilhousen

Ward 3 Council Members

  • Ron Briery
  • Robert Bowman

City Attorney

  • Abigail Horn
    P.O. Box 10
    Norton, KS 67654
    Phone: 785-877-5143

City Prosecutor

  • Doug Sebelius
    P.O. Box 10
    Norton, KS  67654
    Phone: 785-877-5143


City Council meetings are held the 1st and 3rd Wednesday of each month beginning at 5:30 p.m.  Council meetings are held in the Council Room of City Hall, located at 301 E. Washington Street in Norton, Kansas.  All meetings are open to the public.

Agendas | Council Minutes