Upcoming City Council Meeting Agenda

IN RESPONSE TO THE COVID-19 PANDEMIC, the City Council and City Committees will continue to meet. If anyone desires to be on the agenda for a scheduled Council Meeting or Committee Meeting, please notify the City Clerk at 785-877-5000 in advance, and arrangements will be made to include you on the agenda.

July 15, 2020 -- 5:30 p.m.

Roll Call   

Flag Salute

Approve July 1, 2020 City Council meeting minutes

Building/Demolition Permits:
Ruth Hartman   - $ 35,000 – Re-roofing at 506 Pool Drive

Troy Blevins – Norton County Emergency Management 


OLD BUSINESS2nd Rdg: Ordinance #1734, regulating licensing of solicitors, peddlers, transient merchants, street salesmen, and mobile food vendors 

Mayor Jones          - 

Karen Griffiths        - 

Gerry Cullumber     -  Report on Purple Wave items
                                - Report on Bicycle event held July 10th 

James Moreau       - Discuss agreement with Norton Gun Club (7/15/2020)

Gerald Jones

Donna Foley          -  

Ron Briery             - 

Dean Liddle           - County Commissioner Meeting Report

                               - Schedule Public Safety Committee Meeting

Dennis Gilhousen

Robert Bowman    - 

Darla Ellis     

ANY OTHER BUSINESS to come before the Council

COURT REPORT    – 2nd Meeting of each month

PAY BILLS:         -- Appropriating Ordinance #14

Upcoming Meeting/ Work Sessions:

July 15 City Council Meeting 5:30 PM
July 16 Pool Park Playground Ribbon Cutting 1 PM
August 5 City Council Meeting 5:30 PM
Committee Finance Utility Personnel Public Safety Parks Public Works
Chairman Dennis Gilhousen Gerald Jones Robert Bowman Dean Liddle Donna Foley Ron Briery
Vice Chair Gerald Jones Dennis Gilhousen Donna Foley Ron Briery Robert Bowman Gerald Jones
Member Ron Briery Donna Foley Dean Liddle Robert Bowman Dean Liddle Dennis Gilhousen